Archive by Author

The CAC Award is presented at the Ilio DiPaolo Scholarship banquet

At the recent Ilio DiPaolo Scholarship Awards Banquet, the Cauliflower Alley Club scholarship was presented to Ryan Kromer.  CAC board member “The Destroyer” Dick Beyer was on hand to present the award to Ryan.  On bahalf of everybody at the CAC, we wish Ryan all the best and congratulate him on this honor. Ilio DiPaolo […]

Read more

The new home of CAC Headquarters

During this year’s CAC Reunion in Las Vegas it was announced that the club’s Board of Directors was going to undergo some major changes in April 2015.  Brian Blair is the new CAC President-elect, and he will begin running the club when current President Nick Bockwinkel retires in April. It was also announced that long-time […]

Read more

The CAC awards a scholarship to Molly Burke

The Cauliflower Alley Club is proud to announce that Molly Burke has received a donation from the CAC Scholarship Fund.  The CAC board of directors reviews all eligible candidates and then distributes the funds to the people most deserving.  Molly is a very deserving candidate. Here is a brief bio of the CAC’s scholarship winner: […]

Read more

2014 CAC Reunion photos coming soon!

Photo of Mil Mascaras and “The Destroyer” Dick Beyer courtesy of Dr. Mike Lano. On behalf of the Cauliflower Alley Club, thank you to everybody who submitted photos from the 2014 CAC Reunion!  We are going through the images now and we will post a fun gallery in the next week or so.  There will […]

Read more

CAC welcomes Ron Hutchison to the Board of Directors

The Cauliflower Alley Club is excited to welcome Ron Hutchison to the Board of Directors.  Widely acknowledged as Canada’s foremost wrestling trainer, Ron set many top wrestlers on the path to success, such as Edge, Christian, Trish Stratus, Gail Kim, Joe E. Legend, Beth Phoenix, Sinn Bodhi, and many more.  Ron spoke at a recent […]

Read more

The Benevolent Fund is approaching an historic milestone

The CAC’s Benevolent Fund was started when Lou Thesz became President in 1993, and over the last 21 years it has given out close to $100,000, and if you would count what Mike Mazurki, the club’s founder, gave away anonymously it would far exceed that. The club has always kept in confidence who receives the […]

Read more